CEO Message

Her Excellency Mrs. Nouf Abdul Rahman Jamsheer, CEO of the Urban Planning and Development Authority

The Objectives of the Urban Planning and Development Authority are based on constructing a sustainable urban future for the Kingdom of Bahrain, as well as contributing to the establishment of model and integrated urban communities in a way that supports economic growth and investment diversification, in accordance to the Kingdom of Bahrain’s National Planning and Development Strategy and the Bahrain Economic Vision 2030; where civic and urban development is systematically regulated to meet existing needs and future aspirations.

The Urban Planning and Development Authority has recently launched its website in its updated version to correspond with the dynamic and accelerated digital transformation and development of government services in the Kingdom of Bahrain which comes in fulfillment of the Royal Decree issued by His Majesty King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa, along with the leadership of His Royal Highness Prince Salman bin Hamad Al Khalifa, the Crown Prince, Deputy Supreme Commander, Prime Minister and Chairman of the Higher Urban Planning Committee.

The Authority's website is an integrated platform that provides all the information, laws, and regulations related to the Urban Planning sector, in addition to the various services accessible to citizens, investors, and Government entities. We at the Urban Planning and Development Authority are continuously pursuing opportunities to improve and develop the services provided in an effort to provide distinguished high-quality government services.

كلمة الرئيس التنفيذي

سعادة السيدة نوف عبدالرحمن جمشير الرئيس التنفيذي لهيئة التخطيط والتطوير العمراني

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم...

ترتكز أهداف هيئة التخطيط والتطوير العمراني على بناء مستقبل عمراني مستدام لمملكة البحرين إلى جانب المساهمة في تأسيس مجتمعات عمرانية نموذجية ومتكاملة بما يدعم النموّ الاقتصادي والتنوع الاستثماري وذلك وفق المخطط الهيكلي الاستراتيجي الوطني لمملكة البحرين والرؤية الاقتصادية 2030، بحيث يتم توجيه التنمية الحضرية والعمرانية بشكل منظّم بما يلبي الاحتياجات القائمة والتطلّعات المستقبلية.

ويسعدنا بأنه قد تم تدشين الموقع الالكتروني لهيئة التخطيط والتطوير العمراني مؤخراً بنسخته المحدثة ليواكب التطورات المتتالية للخدمات الحكومية في المملكة والتي تأتي تحقيقاً للتوجهات الملكية السامية من لدن حضرة صاحب الجلالة الملك حمد بن عيسى آل خليفة عاهل البلاد المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه، وبما تصبو إليه الحكومة الموقرة بقيادة صاحب السمو الملكي الامير سلمان بن حمد آل خليفة ولي العهد رئيس مجلس الوزراء رئيس اللجنة العليا للتخطيط العمراني حفظه الله.

ويعتبر الموقع الإلكتروني للهيئة منصة متكاملة تضم كافة المعلومات والقوانين المعنية بقطاع التخطيط العمراني إلى جانب الخدمات المنوعة التي يتم تقديمها للمواطنين والمستثمرين , و الجهات الحكومية. ونحن في هيئة التخطيط والتطوير العمراني مستمرون في تحسين وتطوير الخدمات المقدمة سعيا نحو تقديم خدمات حكومية متميزة عالية الجودة.